The Pretenders - Greatest Hits (2000) [Repost]

Download Now

The Pretenders - Greatest Hits (2000) [Repost]

The Pretenders - Greatest Hits (2000)
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 518 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 172 Mb | Scans included
Label: Warner Strategic Marketing | # 8573 84607 2 | Time: 01:13:35
Alternative Rock, College Rock, New Wave, Pop/Rock

The Pretenders' 1987 collection, The Singles, did a fine job of assembling most of the group's finest tracks up to that point in their career, so after another decade passed, their record company felt it was necessary to compile a more "updated" collection, 2000's Euro-only release Greatest Hits. Although it contains a total of 20 tracks, Greatest Hits ultimately fails to improve over its predecessor, for the simple fact that the early '80s was the Pretenders' artistic and commercial peak, and Greatest Hits contains too much latter-day material. Whereas it would have been a wise move to showcase such oft-overlooked classics as "Tattooed Love Boys," "Mystery Achievement," "Precious," "My City Was Gone," or "Birds of Paradise" (all of which weren't included on The Singles), Greatest Hits includes such not-as-strong selections as "Night in My Veins," "Breakfast in Bed," and "Human" instead. Although there are quite a few gems included ("Brass in Pocket," "Message of Love," "Talk of the Town," "Kid," "Back on the Chain Gang," etc.), Greatest Hits leaves out far too many prime selections to be considered truly definitive. Also issued at the same time of Greatest Hits was a DVD by the same name that included most of the group's promo video clips.

Review by Greg Prato,


01. Brass In Pocket (3:06)
02. Message Of Love (3:26)
03. Don't Get Me Wrong (3:48)
04. Kid (3:05)
05. Human (3:55)
06. I Go To Sleep (2:57)
07. Forever Young (5:04)
08. I Got You Babe (3:09) - UB40 & Chrissie Hynde
09. Night In My Veins (3:18)
10. Spiritual High (State Of Independence) (4:30) - Moodswings & Chrissie Hynde
11. Talk Of The Town (3:14)
12. Stop Your Sobbing (2:38)
13. Hymn To Her (4:57)
14. 2000 Miles (3:40)
15. Breakfast In Bed (3:18) - UB40 & Chrissie Hynde
16. Popstar (3:41)
17. Middle Of The Road (4:14)
18. Thin Line Between Love And Hate (3:41)
19. Back On The Chain Gang (3:53)
20. I'll Stand By You (4:01)

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Direct Download

Tags: Pretenders, Greatest, Repost

The Pretenders - Greatest Hits (2000) [Repost] Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, The Pretenders - Greatest Hits (2000) [Repost] free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.